Its debatable…Speak Up!

May 12, 2007

Mostly quiet…

Filed under: Debate,Uncategorized — bk2nocal @ 11:42 pm

Not a whole lot of exciting stuff to talk about today.  I spent this morning/afternoon trying to get more of the condo de-cluttered and ready to “stage”.  I did get a great deal on free boxes and packing supplies via freecycle (which I urge everyone to use – its a great resource).  I am beginning to worry about selling the condo…but, we shall see.  I can’t do anything to make the market better – I can only make sure its cleaned up and ready to sell. 

On the debate front, I emailed the organizer for the CIDD Japan tour about the possibility of having them come to Chico.  It could be a great kick-off for my first year and we should have the budget money available in a rebuilding year for the team.  I think the CIDD tours are a really valuable experience for the students and Japan seems like a good country to have visit.  So, we’ll see where that will go…

Well, that’s it for today – like I said, mostly quiet today.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

